When a personal blog becomes a Microsoft fan blog…

It looks like this.

…And woah, why the hell is my site full of microsoft related post!  hahaha! Last time I check, I was a Apple Fanboy trolling at Engadget. I kid I kid! LOL. Anyways, so far, we still have no internets because PLDT doesn’t want to approve our DSL application, and you know why, because they are upgrading the i-don’t-know-wootever in our area. Isn’t that lame? Currently, I’m using either my phone’s net connection (which is free by the way) and/or UST’s WiFi connection (also free). Hopefully, we have DSL internetz in our home by the end of the year.

In other news, our fieldwork in LTS will be on September 27 and it will be held at Tarlac. This is going to be fun! I’m so excited.

In movies, last month, I had seen G.I Joe, and recently District 9.

District 9 is one of the BEST scifi films I’ve seen this year. It’s talks about discrimation and you will really learn from it. It’s still showing now in our theaters and I suggest you watch it. Meanwhile, Joe is just your average action/scifi flick. It has some great visuals but the plot is …was there a plot? Anyways, if you love transformers, then you’ll like this.

I also scored some free tickets to see a 20 minute preview of Avatar in SM North IMAX. The event was posh, there was even a buffet and a raffle wherein some 5 lucky individuals won blackberrys, you know, the cellphones. lol. Speaking of Avatar, the 20 minute preview was full of awesomeness!  This film has some nice visuals! And the only way to see it is on IMAX 3D! This is really the movie event of the year! Avatar will be shown on December 18! I’m so going to see this one!

And here are some notable dates this month that you may want to mark on your calendars… or not.

Notable dates this month:

Sept 9 – 9 (2009 film) premiere

Sept 15 – Zune HD launching.

Sept 25 – Surrogates (2009 film) premiere

Sept 27 – LTS Tarlac Fieldwork

4 responses to “When a personal blog becomes a Microsoft fan blog…

  1. District 9 shows how people would react in case we have ‘visitors’ here. The story was good, and it was one of the best sci-fi movies of the year..

  2. i haven’t seen any of the movies u have already seen–ack…

    but anyway, boo pldt’s dsl services. we’ve applied like 3 months ago and until now, whenever we follow it up, they would say “wala po sa records namin…” … we decided to go for sky broadband and it’s awesome cos they came right away with just one call… i heard that pldt’s mydsl discussion board has been removed due to hundreds of complaints. =\

    dropping by :) oh cool you’re a techie like me… i’ll follow u aight? :D

    • we don’t have any wired option other than pldt and that sucks, we don’t want wireless coz of the unreliable service… and sure, thanks for following me. :D

Comments are closed.